Goodies

Hi there everyone! Sorry for the lack of posts lately, but schoolwork is again taking over my life.  So in order to provide some goodies for you to read while I keep my sanity and work on my LAST chem lab that’s due tomorrow, I’ve decided to do a bulleted post!  They probably won’t have anything to do with eachother and might resemble my brain in soup form.  You know- a little bit of potato, a lil’ bit of meat, some seasoning and tomatoes, and a whole lot of nothin’.  So here goes:

  • The women’s beach retreat was amazing and I promise I’ll post more about that (probably this weekend).  In the mean time, my friend Julie went on the retreat too and she wrote the most amazing post about it.
  • I had my fitness class today (also talked about here) and we played soccer.  Amazingly, I enjoyed it!  I was not about to publicly humiliate myself by pretending to play soccer and I didn’t want to do laps up and down the field by myself just to look like I was trying, so I volunteered to be the goalie.  Here are the exact words from my TA: “I think you’ve missed your calling… you should have been a goalie growing up.”  WHAT?!  You mean to say that I’m actually good at a sport in this class?!  That I could actually be valuable to this team?!  Made my day. 🙂
  • I got an email from my AP English teacher last week and have yet to email him back.  Not because I don’t want to- actually I can’t wait to email him back- but because schoolwork and sleep somehow have taken a priority status the past couple of days.  But you know what, now I have that much more to email him!
  • I want to play bananagrams.  Best game in the world.
  • I want sleep.
  • It’s raining in Chapel Hill a lot this week and next which, of course, means my rainboots had to break.

Yeah, so that’s about it.  Haha, you can tell I thought about each bullet a little less every time.  But I guess this post is pretty representative of what I’ve been through since Sunday at 4:00 when I got back from the beach retreat.  Cue sad (and droopy-eyed tired) face.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bullet Post

Leave a Reply

