A Cool Message

Yesterday I was able to come back to my family’s church for the first time in awhile and was greeted by awesome church members who made me feel very special- thank you guys!

I wanted to share with you all the message my pastor wrote for the weekly bulletin.  I love it when church is able to relate modern stories to the gospel and this was one of the best I’ve read in awhile.

The news of the week (the nighttime attack on Osama Bin Laden) has drawn a fresh appreciation for an elite group of men called the Navy SEALS.  SEAL is an acronym for Sea, Air, and Land commando.  In the particular operation in Pakistan, it was not just any group of SEALS, but “SEAL Team Six.”  This is the “best of the best”, an anti-terrorist unit created three decades ago, who have endured months of special training, and served years on the job.  For many Americans, these men are heroes.  

I tell you that to tell you this; you and I have a far more menacing enemy than a far more menacing enemy than a bearded man with crazy ideas.  Fortunately, we have a far greater hero than a navy SEAL.  His name is Jesus.  He made a deliberate choice to do for you and me what we could never do for ourselves.  That is not just information to put in your head, but a reality to change your life.  Today we take a powerful look at The Ultimate Hero.

-Scott Utesch-

Hebrews photo found here.  

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

