Beach Bound (with kids in tow)

I’m off on vacation for a week with one of the best families I know.  They have two kids, Madelyn (7) and Jeremy (2), and I’ve known them for about 7 years when I started babysitting for them.

This family has the greatest daughter ever- Madelyn.  I might be a little biased though because she’s actually my twin (just 12 years younger).  I’m dead serious.

The ride up here was very uneventful considering three out of the six passengers slept the whole way and two of them were the kids.  It might have given me a false impression of how the week will actually turn out given Mr. Insanely-Smelly-Poopy-Pants (Jeremy) and Miss I’ll-Talk-To-Anything-For-Hours (Madelyn) were of course invited on this trip too.

But the house is just gorgeous and I’m so glad to be away from babysitting 24/7 (only to go on vacation with two kids, oh the irony) and to sit and be with such a great family.  I was even able to squeeze in a quick mani/pedi for Madelyn before dinner.  She even chose the same nail polish as I have on my toes.  But what did you expect; we’re twins, remember?

And now I’m off to snuggle into bed before 10 pm.  I seriously can’t remember the last time that happened.  But when you’re sleeping in the same room as a 2 and 7 year old who like to wake up at 7:30 am, you gotta do what you gotta do.  It might just be the key to survival this week.

1 Comment

Filed under Babysitting, Friends, Fun, Vacations

One response to “Beach Bound (with kids in tow)

  1. Pingback: Thank You’s Are In Order | think of me

Leave a Reply

