I’m Baaaack!

Yes, I’m officially back in Charlotte, North Carolina where the air-conditioning is too high, the weather is a bit stuffy, and my friends and family are here to welcome me back with lots of hugs.

I can’t even begin to tell all of you the amazing time I had in Serbia and Greece.  I learned so much about English, languages, America, Europe, friends, relationships, and all the other stuff that goes along with being in another country.  I am so blessed to have had this opportunity and all the support and hugs and well-wishes from all of you guys.

And to my friends in Serbia, you cannot imagine how much I thank you for everything you did for me!  From speaking to me in English even though it took more effort, making up songs for me (Dušan), meeting for coffee, giving me tours around Paraćin and Belgrade, and just being excited to meet me, hvala!!!

Right now I’m sitting and drinking tea while editing my (670) photos, deciding which ones I will put on facebook and which ones I’ll print and put in a scrapbook.

You’re welcome for not putting all 670 photos on facebook…

There are many more things I want to tell you via my blog (and if nothing else, just write it all down in several posts as a personal reminder of what I did and my feelings afterwards).  But I would love to get coffee with anyone here in Charlotte and talk and see you guys!  And then when I’m in Chapel Hill I want to meet with all of you too!  Just let me know and I love you all!

Vidimo se!

1 Comment

Filed under Thankful

One response to “I’m Baaaack!

  1. I’m around till Monday if you want to hear me complain about how I shouldn’t be drinking coffee and then watch me drink it anyways. 😛

Leave a Reply

