Music Monday: One Thing

On Saturday, my friends and I went to Summit Church for a Matt Papa concert and God was present in every line, word, and breath of that concert.

My friend gave me Matt Papa’s new CD and I LOVE IT!! I’m pretty sure I’m on the verge of a panic attack because I want all of you to listen to his whole CD but need to pick just one song.  To add to my panicky situation, Shai Linne came and rapped for us and man, that man can pack a gospel punch in his words.

So please please PLEASE listen to his whole CD (called This Changes Everything) but for now I’m going to choose one of my favorite songs and is so gospel-filled that I’ve been meditating in it ever since Saturday night.

Lyrics:
Phil 1:20, Psalm 145:13, 46:10

For Erick there was one thing, one thing and nothing more
That moved his growing family to the slums of Bangalore

For Becca there was one thing, one thing that kept her home
She gave up her career to take an orphan in her arms

What would make a man so bold
Make a woman lay her own life down
Only one thing

Jesus Christ, Magnified
All over the world
Lifted High, glorified
All over the world
Only One thing
Is Worth everything
Jesus Christ, Magnified
All over the world

For David there was one thing he gave his life to preach
His church in China meets in secret growing every week
For Ruby there was one thing that kept her in the choir
It hurt to stand at 90 but she worshipped with a smile

What would make a man so bold
Make a woman lay her own life down
only one thing

For us now there is one thing
A choice that we all have
Living for our kingdoms or the only one that lasts…

3 Comments

Filed under Music Monday

3 responses to “Music Monday: One Thing

  1. Tressa Morrow

    Those words are powerful….
    Say, I hear you are coming home this weekend!!! Yeah!

  2. Tressa Morrow

    Love those pictures! Thanks for including the fam….

Leave a Reply

